Happy Halloween!

PhotoGrid_1446168171697

A one-of-a-kind Halloween singlet at SG$3.30. With a little creativity, we can all create such clothes for our loved ones.

Despite being shaken by the accident, life has to go on. C’s school is celebrating Halloween tomorrow. I didn’t have time to shop or buy anything. When C was in Art class, I saw this store selling singlets at 3 for SG$10. I bought three.

Back at home, I try to find whatever materials that I could find.

To make this singlet, you'll need black and orange felt cloth, a white glitter sheet, scissors, sewing kit and crayon.
To make this singlet, you’ll need black and orange felt cloth, a white glitter sheet, scissors, sewing kit and crayon.
I searched online for designs that I wanted, drew on the felt cloth using white crayon and cut up the designs. I arranged the designs to my liking and sewed on the spider web first.
I searched online for designs that I wanted, drew on the felt cloth using white crayon and cut up the designs. I arranged the designs to my liking and sewed on the spider web first.
I wanted to create the nightmare before Christmas feel with the pumpkin so I sewed the eyes and mouth with green thread. You can look closely to see the sewing.
I wanted to create the nightmare before Christmas feel with the pumpkin so I sewed the eyes and mouth with green thread. You can look closely to see the sewing.
Initially, I wanted to see on the ghost but decided to let it dangle. I poked a hole in the forehead of the ghost and took string to tie a knot between the string and the spider web.
Initially, I wanted to sew on the ghost but decided to let it dangle. I poked a hole in the forehead of the ghost and took string to tie a knot between the string and the spider web. I also shifted the ghost higher for aesthetic purpose.
Lastly, I got C to wear a black t shirt and pulled the singlet over it. He refused to let me take a photo so I sneaked a snap as he was getting out if the car.
Lastly, I got C to wear a black t shirt and pulled the singlet over it. He refused to let me take a photo so I sneaked a snap as he was getting out if the car.

I’m sure there are better ways or appropriate ways to make a shirt for our loved ones. But given the constraints in time and my crafting ability. This is the best I can come up with. I like it and most importantly, C too.  🙂

Leave a Reply

