Let’s listen to a story, ‘Life Cycle of A Frog’

(downloaded from infovisual.info)
(downloaded from infovisual.info)

This is a follow-up activity from ‘Patterns-What comes next? Circle it

Objectives:

  • Enjoy a story about the life cycle of a frog
  • Build on general knowledge which will assist in conversation
  • Build on listening skills

Materials needed:

  • Visual representation on the life cycle of a frog (You may download the picture here) (I downloaded the picture from infovisuals.info)
  • I added words in the visual representation to make it easier for the child to understand the story.
  • I used this ‘Story_Lifecycle of a frog‘ to help me in telling the story.

Reflection

This was the last activity of the lesson. By then, I think C was tired already. He still sat through the story with me and verbalised the story into simple steps after me.

2 thoughts on “Let’s listen to a story, ‘Life Cycle of A Frog’

Leave a Reply

