Let’s draw_recap

While we were away in Malaysia, I did not bring the drawing book that we always use. Instead, I used the blank notebook, wrote a ‘Let’s draw’ header.

Let's draw header
Let’s draw header

Initially, I told C to draw but he ended up drawing random lines. I thought then, why don’t I recap on what he has learnt before. Below are drawings done by himself based on what we learnt before:

C's drawing of a balloon (unassisted)
C’s drawing of a balloon (unassisted)
C's drawing of cherries (unassisted)
C’s drawing of cherries (unassisted)

He refused to draw the Orange probably due to the difficulty as I’ve mentioned in the ‘Let’s draw an orange‘ blog.

I was proud and happy enough.

We ended this segment with him asking me to draw. I have to add that if I ever lose my job, I don’t think artist will be my next job.

My drawing. C wanted me to draw a door and write the words. He proceeded to write the following words as seen in the next picture.
My drawing. C wanted me to draw a door and write the words. He proceeded to write the following words as seen in the next picture.
C wrote '1 EXIT' on his own and asked how to spell 'only'. Interesting caption for the picture. Awesome job, C!
C wrote ‘1 EXIT’ on his own and asked how to spell ‘only’. Interesting caption for the picture. Awesome job, C!

Reflection

I was really happy to see and know that C remembers how to draw the pictures that we have learnt. I was even more exhilarated to hear that he wants to describe the picture that I drew, and could come up with ‘1 exit’ and write them on his own. I think it’s a fitting caption. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

