Father’s Day Craft

Father’s day is around the corner so I scouted around for ideas online and came upon a few sites that are really amazing:

I particularly loved Crafty Morning so much so that I’m a follower now *wink*

I modified a Father’s Day activity that she did to fit the ability of C.

Time needed: 40 minutes plus cleaning up 

Materials needed:

  • White art and craft paper (A3 size)
  • Stamp ink ( assorted colours)
  • Acrylic paint (grape and green)
  • Scotch magic tape

Scotch magic tape, stamp ink, art paper
Scotch magic tape, stamp ink, art paper
The type of acrylic paint that I used
The type of acrylic paint that I used

Instructions:

  1. Use the magic tape to tape the words you would like to see at the end of the painting (shown above).
  2. Go crazy on the stamping using the stamp ink. Ensure that the entire paper is covered with the ink.
  3. When dried, peel off the magic tape.
  4. Use C’s finger to create a bunch of grapes.
  5. Drew on the stalk myself.

Done. It’s that simple and easy.

Completed art work
Completed art work

Only problem with this was C kept saying, “Mummy, the ‘you’ is missing.” He couldn’t accept that I’ve written short-form for the ‘you’ as I was afraid there wouldn’t be enough space on the paper. That’s what I love about him at times. Everything has to be precise and right. No more, no less.

We’ll wrap it up and give it to B on Father’s day after 24 hours.

Love,

A

One thought on “Father’s Day Craft

Leave a Reply

